Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
July 20, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 130

Short Title

Substitute for Senate Bill 130 by the Committee on Ethics, Elections and Local Government—Permitting persons voting an advance ballot to correct a signature deficiency, permitting any county to allow voting at any polling place on election day, establishing June 1 as the filing deadline for municipalities where a primary is not required, providing flexibility for when township officers take the oath of office, providing flexibility for school districts for the election of officers and establishing the schedule for meetings and allowing the question of changing the method of election or voting plan to be held at any primary or general election as well as at a special election. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective April 25, 2019 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
Sub Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Wed, Apr 3, 2019 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed, May 1, 2019 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, April 15, 2019 592
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 5, 2019 589
Thu, Apr 4, 2019 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 38 Nay: 1 365
Wed, Apr 3, 2019 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 119 Nay: 3 558
Wed, Apr 3, 2019 House Substitute motion to not adopt and appoint a conference committee failed 558
Wed, Apr 3, 2019 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF 555
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Sutton, Representative Carpenter, B. and Representative Parker appointed as conferees 542
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Bowers , Senator Hardy and Senator Haley as conferees 334
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 124 Nay: 0 535
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 527
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 527
Thu, Mar 21, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Elections Download PDF 412
Thu, Mar 14, 2019 House Hearing: Thursday, March 14, 2019, 3:30 PM Room 212-N
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Elections 307
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 House Received and Introduced 304
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 164
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 161
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 161
Mon, Feb 25, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Ethics, Elections and Local Government Download PDF 125
Wed, Feb 20, 2019 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 20, 2019, 9:30 AM Room 142-S
Mon, Feb 11, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Ethics, Elections and Local Government 82
Fri, Feb 8, 2019 Senate Introduced 78
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-07-20T21:20:56. Head Rev No: 248388(E)