Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
July 20, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 17

Short Title

Requiring class M driver's licenses when operating a motorcycle registered under a temporary permit.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2019 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, Mar 20, 2019 Senate Approved by Governor on Wednesday, March 20, 2019 227
Fri, Mar 15, 2019 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, March 15, 2019 203
Wed, Mar 13, 2019 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 101 Nay: 22 339
Tue, Mar 12, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 333
Fri, Mar 8, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 323
Wed, Mar 6, 2019 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 6, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 582-N
Thu, Feb 21, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 221
Thu, Feb 21, 2019 House Received and Introduced 209
Wed, Feb 20, 2019 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 108
Tue, Feb 19, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 106
Tue, Feb 19, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 106
Wed, Feb 13, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 90
Tue, Jan 29, 2019 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 29, 2019, 8:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Jan 17, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 27
Wed, Jan 16, 2019 Senate Introduced 24
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-07-20T21:04:59. Head Rev No: 248388(E)