Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 15, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2246

Short Title

Changing the requirements to begin production on distinctive license plates and providing for the proud educator, alpha kappa alpha, knights of Columbus and current and veteran members of the United States army, navy, marine corps, air force and coast guard license plates. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 House Motion to concur with amendments in conference failed; Yea: 7 Nay: 114 (Remains in Conference) 807
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Petersen, Senator Goddard and Senator Pettey appointed as conferees 346
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Proehl , Representative Thimesch and Representative Helgerson as conferees 543
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 290
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 281
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Braun was adopted 281
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Braun Download PDF 281
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 281
Mon, Mar 18, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 207
Thu, Mar 14, 2019 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 14, 2019, 8:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 167
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 Senate Received and Introduced 166
Wed, Feb 27, 2019 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 121 Nay: 1 258
Fri, Feb 22, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 228
Wed, Feb 20, 2019 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 20, 2019, 1:30 PM Room 582-N
Tue, Feb 12, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 160
Tue, Feb 12, 2019 House Introduced 149
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-12-15T06:16:19. Head Rev No: 321600(E)