Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Aug. 19, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 20

Short Title

Extending the judicial branch surcharge to fund the costs of non-judicial personnel; extending recognition of tribal court judgments pursuant to supreme court rules; amending the bonding and cost requirements for animals taken into custody under a violation of cruelty to animals. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2019 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 4, 2019 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Tue, May 14, 2019 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, May 13, 2019
Wed, May 29, 2019 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, May 6, 2019
Wed, May 1, 2019 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 35 Nay: 5 633
Wed, May 1, 2019 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 598
Thu, Apr 4, 2019 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 120 Nay: 3 594
Thu, Apr 4, 2019 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF 594
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Patton, Representative Ralph and Representative Carmichael appointed as conferees 541
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Wilborn , Senator Rucker and Senator Miller as conferees 305
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 118 Nay: 6 489
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 474
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 474
Fri, Mar 22, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 419
Thu, Mar 7, 2019 House Hearing: Thursday, March 7, 2019, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 14, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 182
Thu, Feb 14, 2019 House Received and Introduced 166
Wed, Feb 13, 2019 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 35 Nay: 5 90
Tue, Feb 12, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 86
Tue, Feb 12, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 86
Thu, Feb 7, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 77
Wed, Jan 30, 2019 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, January 30, 2019, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Fri, Jan 18, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 33
Thu, Jan 17, 2019 Senate Introduced 26
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-08-19T13:27:44. Head Rev No: 253330(E)