Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
July 22, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 28

Short Title

Creating an affirmative defense to the crime of possession of a controlled substance for possession of certain medical treatments; amending podiatrist qualifications.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2019 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Sat, May 4, 2019 Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, May 2, 2019 Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed, May 29, 2019 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, May 20, 2019 1132
Wed, May 29, 2019 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 10, 2019
Sat, May 4, 2019 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 27 Nay: 8 1083
Sat, May 4, 2019 Senate Substitute motion to not adopt and appoint a new conference failed. 1082
Sat, May 4, 2019 Senate Motion to adopt Conference Committee Report 1082
Sat, May 4, 2019 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 1079
Sat, May 4, 2019 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 87 Nay: 36 1807
Sat, May 4, 2019 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted;
Sat, May 4, 2019 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, May 2, 2019 Senate Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Senator Suellentrop, Senator Berger and Senator Bollier appointed as second conferees 669
Thu, May 2, 2019 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 669
Thu, May 2, 2019 House Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Representative Patton, Representative Ralph and Representative Carmichael appointed as second conferees 866
Thu, May 2, 2019 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 865
Thu, May 2, 2019 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF
Wed, May 1, 2019 House Representative Patton, Representative Ralph, and Representative Carmichael are appointed to replace Representative Vickrey, Representative Cox, and Representative Neighbor on the Conference Committee 842
Wed, May 1, 2019 Senate Senator Suellentrop, Senator Berger, and Senator Bollier are appointed to replace Senator Olson, Senator Billinger, and Senator Ware on the Conference Committee 591
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Vickrey, Representative Cox and Representative Neighbor appointed as conferees 541
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Olson , Senator Billinger and Senator Ware as conferees 305
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 123 Nay: 1 491
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 430
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 430
Thu, Mar 14, 2019 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Insurance Download PDF 346
Mon, Mar 11, 2019 House Hearing: Monday, March 11, 2019, 3:30 PM Room 212-N
Thu, Feb 21, 2019 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 221
Thu, Feb 21, 2019 House Received and Introduced 209
Wed, Feb 20, 2019 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 109
Tue, Feb 19, 2019 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 106
Tue, Feb 5, 2019 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 64
Tue, Jan 29, 2019 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 29, 2019, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Jan 23, 2019 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 36
Tue, Jan 22, 2019 Senate Introduced 34
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-07-22T05:37:02. Head Rev No: 248388(E)