Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 29, 2020
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2033

AN ACT concerning sales and compensating use tax; relating to countywide retailers' sales tax, {rates}, election, Finney county, director of taxation; amending K.S.A. 2018 Supp. 12-187 and 12-189 and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Motion to override veto failed; Veto sustained; - 05/29/2019

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (78):

Arnberger, Awerkamp, Baker, Barker, Bergquist, Blex, Burris, Capps, Carlson, B. Carpenter, W. Carpenter, Clark, Collins, Concannon, Corbet, Cox, Croft, Delperdang, Dietrich, Donohoe, Dove, Ellis, Eplee, Erickson, Esau, Finch, Francis, French, Garber, Hawkins, Helmer, Highland, Hineman, Hodge, Hoffman, Hoheisel, Houser, Howard, Huebert, Humphries, Jacobs, Johnson, Karleskint, Kelly, Kessinger, Landwehr, Long, Lynn, Mason, Mastroni, Moore, Orr, Owens, Patton, Pittman, Proehl, Rahjes, Ralph, Resman, Rhiley, Ryckman, Schreiber, Seiwert, A. Smith, E. Smith, Straub, Sutton, Tarwater, Thimesch, Thomas, Toplikar, Vickrey, Waggoner, Warren, Wasinger, Waymaster, Wheeler, Williams,

Nay - (39):

Alcala, Amyx, Ballard, Benson, Bishop, Burroughs, Carlin, Carmichael, Clayton, Curtis, Dierks, Finney, Gartner, Helgerson, Hibbard, Highberger, Holscher, Horn, Murnan, Neighbor, Ousley, Pannbacker, Parker, Phillips, Probst, L. Ruiz, S. Ruiz, Samsel, Sawyer, Stogsdill, Thompson, Victors, Ward, Warfield, Weigel, Whipple, Wolfe Moore, Woodard, Xu,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (8):

Claeys, Frownfelter, Henderson, Jennings, Kuether, Lusk, Ohaebosim, Winn,

Not Voting - (0):