TENTATIVE AGENDA*

CONFIRMATION OVERSIGHT

November 20, 2023

Monday, November 20 Afternoon Session

548-S_Statehouse
Harmony: http://sq001-

harmony.sliq.net/00287/Harmony/en/PowerBrowser/PowerBrowserV2/20231120/-1/17160

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWWuWI8fy7s

1:30 p.m. Call to Order

1:35 p.m. Committee Business

Approval of minutes for September 13, 2023

1:40 p.m. Appointments

- Patty Becker, Pooled Money Investment Board; effective upon the date of confirmation by the Senate, to serve a four-year term expiring March 15, 2028.
- Mark Engholm, State Fire Marshal; effective upon the date of confirmation by the Senate, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor.
- Mike Fleming, Kansas Racing and Gaming Commission; effective upon the date of confirmation by the Senate, to serve a four-year term expiring January 15, 2027.

2:10 p.m. Reappointments

- Alan Deines, Kansas Development Finance Authority Board; effective upon the date of confirmation by the Senate, to serve a four-year term expiring January 15, 2026.
- Romano Delcore, M.D., University of Kansas Hospital Authority; effective upon the date of confirmation by the Senate, to serve a fouryear term expiring March 15, 2026.
- Emily Hill, Kansas Public Employees' Retirement System Board of Trustees; effective upon the date of confirmation by the Senate, to serve a four-year term expiring January 15, 2027.
- Kevin Lockett, University of Kansas Hospital Authority; effective upon the date of confirmation by the Senate, to serve a four-year term expiring March 15, 2027.
- Robba Moran, University of Kansas Hospital Authority; effective upon the date of confirmation by the Senate, to serve a four-year term expiring March 15, 2026.
- Justin Nichols, State Banking Board; effective upon the date of confirmation by the Senate, to serve a three-year term expiring March 15, 2026.

^{*} Any individual with a disability may request accommodation in order to participate in committee meetings. Requests for accommodation should be made at least two working days in advance of the meeting by contacting Legislative Administrative Services at (785) 296-2391 TTY: 711

2:20 p.m. Committee Discussion and Action

2:30 p.m. Adjourn