2023 Kansas Statutes

4-148. District 2. Congressional district 2 shall consist of all of Allen county; and all of Atchison county; and all of Bourbon county; and all of Brown county; and all of Chase county; and all of Cherokee county; and all of Coffey county; and all of Crawford county; and all of Doniphan county; and the following voting districts in Douglas county: (000010), (000020), (000030), (00003A), (000600), (000620), (000630), (000640), (000660); and the following blocks in voting district (120030), tract 0002.01, block group 1, in Douglas county: block 005; and the following blocks in voting district (120030), tract 0002.01, block group 2, in Douglas county: block 011; and the following blocks in voting district (120030), tract 0012.01, block group 1, in Douglas county: block 004, block 005, block 006, block 010, block 022, block 028; and the following voting districts in Douglas county: (120070); and the following blocks in voting district (120080), tract 0006.03, block group 3, in Douglas county: block 001, block 028, block 042, block 051; and the following blocks in voting district (120080). tract 0014.00, block group 2, in Douglas county: block 002; and the following blocks in voting district (120080), tract 0015.00, block group 1, in Douglas county: block 075, block 078, block 080; and the following voting districts in Douglas county: (120290), (120310); and the following blocks in voting district (120320), tract 0015.00, block group 1, in Douglas county: block 003, block 005, block 006, block 007, block 008, block 009, block 010, block 066, block 067, block 068, block 069, block 070, block 071, block 072, block 073, block 074; and the following blocks in voting district (120320), tract 0015.00, block group 2, in Douglas county: block 010, block 011, block 012, block 013, block 014, block 015, block 016, block 017, block 018, block 019, block 044, block 045, block 046, block 047, block 048, block 049, block 051, block 056, block 057, block 058, block 059, block 060, block 061, block 062, block 063, block 064, block 067; and the following voting districts in Douglas county: (120330), (120340), (120370), (120380), (120390), (120400), (120410), (120420), (120430), (120440), (120450), (120460); and the following blocks in voting district (160750), tract 0014.00, block group 2, in Douglas county: block 035, block 036; and the following blocks in voting district (160770), tract 0012.01, block group 1, in Douglas county: block 011, block 021; and the following voting districts in Douglas county: (18046B), (180520), (18052A), (18052B), (18052C), (180530), (180540), (180560), (18062A), (190040); and the following blocks in voting district (190050), tract 0006.02, block group 3, in Douglas county: block 017; and the following blocks in voting district (190090), tract 0009.02, block group 3, in Douglas county: block 019; and the following blocks in voting district (190110), tract 0014.00, block group 2, in Douglas county: block 111; and the following voting districts in Douglas county: (200010), (200020), (400050), (400090), (400110), (900010), (900020); and all of Geary county; and the following blocks in voting district (000120), tract 0826.00, block group 4, in Jackson county: block 081; and the following voting districts in Jackson county: (000140); and the following blocks in voting district (000160), tract 0826.00, block group 3, in Jackson county: block 059, block 060, block 061, block 062, block 063, block 064, block 068, block 069, block 070, block 072, block 073, block 074, block 075, block 076, block 079, block 080, block 081; and the following voting districts in Jackson county: (000180); and all of Labette county; and all of Leavenworth county; and all of Linn county; and all of Lyon county; and all of Marion county; and all of Montgomery county; and all of Morris county; and all of Nemaha county; and all of Neosho county; and all of Osage county; and all of Shawnee county; and all of Wabaunsee county; and all of Wilson county; and all of Woodson county; and the following blocks in voting district (140030), tract 0447.02, block group 1, in Wyandotte county: block 000, block 001, block 002, block 008, block 015; and the following voting districts in Wyandotte county: (140090), (600090), (600100), (600110), (600120), (600130), (600140), (600150), (600160),(600170), (600180), (600190), (600200), (600210), (600220), (600230), (600240),(600250), (600260), (600270), (600280), (600290), (600300), (600310), (600450),(600460), (600470), (600480), (600490), (600500); and the following blocks in voting district (600510), tract 0439.05, block group 1, in Wyandotte county: block 004, block 010, block 013; and the following blocks in voting district (600520), tract 0440.01,

block group 2, in Wyandotte county: block 000, block 003; and the following blocks in voting district (600520), tract 0441.01, block group 1, in Wyandotte county: block 006, block 007, block 008, block 009, block 010, block 011, block 012, block 013, block 014, block 015; and the following voting districts in Wyandotte county: (600530); and the following blocks in voting district (600540), tract 0440.01, block group 1, in Wyandotte county: block 000, block 003, block 004, block 005; and the following blocks in voting district (600540), tract 0441.02, block group 1, in Wyandotte county: block 000, block 001, block 002, block 003, block 004, block 005, block 006, block 007, block 008, block 009, block 010, block 012; and the following voting districts in Wyandotte county: (600550), (600590), (600600), (600610), (600620), (600630), (600640), (600650), (600660), (600670), (600680), (600690),(600700), (600710), (600720), (600730), (600740), (600750); and the following blocks in voting district (600760), tract 0447.02, block group 1, in Wyandotte county: block 003, block 004; and the following blocks in voting district (600760), tract 0447.03, block group 1, in Wyandotte county: block 000, block 001, block 002, block 003, block 004, block 005, block 006, block 007, block 008, block 009, block 010, block 011, block 012, block 013, block 014, block 015, block 016, block 017, block 018, block 019, block 020, block 021, block 022, block 023, block 024, block 025, block 026, block 027, block 028, block 029, block 030, block 031, block 032, block 033, block 034, block 035, block 036, block 037, block 038, block 039, block 040, block 041, block 042; and the following blocks in voting district (600760), tract 0447.03, block group 3, in Wyandotte county: block 000, block 001, block 002, block 003, block 004, block 005, block 006, block 007, block 008, block 009; and the following blocks in voting district (600760), tract 0448.03, block group 4, in Wyandotte county: block 000, block 001, block 002, block 003, block 004, block 005, block 006, block 007, block 008, block 009, block 010, block 011, block 012, block 013, block 014, block 015, block 016, block 017, block 018, block 019, block 020, block 021, block 022, block 023, block 024, block 025, block 026, block 027, block 028, block 030, block 032, block 033, block 034, block 035, block 036, block 037, block 038, block 039; and the following voting districts in Wyandotte county: (600870), (600880), (600890). (600900), (600910), (600920), (600930), (600940), (600950), (600960), (600970),(600980), (600990), (601000), (601010), (601020), (601030), (601040), (601050),(601060), (601070), (601080), (601090), (601100), (601120). **History:** L. 2022, ch. 2, § 5; February 10.