# REVISED TENTATIVE AGENDA\*

#### JOINT COMMITTEE ON HOME AND COMMUNITY BASED SERVICES OVERSIGHT

# November 8, 2012 Room 548-S—Statehouse

10:00 a.m. Opening Remarks by Chairperson

<u>10:05 a.m.</u> Historical Spending for HCBS Waivers and Historical Waiting Lists

 Amy Deckard, Assistant Director for Information Management, Kansas Legislative Research Department

# 10:30 a.m. KanCare Update

- Kari Bruffett, Director, Division of Health Care Finance, Kansas Department of Health and Environment
- Shawn Sullivan, Secretary, Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services

# 11:30 a.m. Overview of KanCare Employment Related Pilots

 Kari Bruffett, Director, Division of Health Care Finance, Kansas Department of Health and Environment

# 11:50 a.m. Quarterly Report for First Quarter of FY 2013 on Average Daily Census for State Institutions and Long Term Care Facilities, Savings on Transfers to HCBS Waiver, and HCBS Savings Fund Balance

 Shawn Sullivan, Secretary, Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services

12:00 noon Lunch

#### 1:00 p.m. KanCare Oversight Proposal

• Renae Jefferies, Assistant Revisor of Statutes

<sup>\*</sup> Any individual with a disability may request accommodation in order to participate in committee meetings. Requests for accommodation should be made at least two working days in advance of the meeting by contacting Legislative Administrative Services at (785) 296-2391 TTY: 711

# 1:15 p.m. KanCare Implementation

- Chad Austin, Vice President of Governmental Relations, Kansas Hospital Association
- Rachel Monger, Director of Government Affairs, LeadingAge Kansas
- Cindy Luxem, President and CEO, Kansas Health Care Association
- Maury Thompson, Executive Director, Johnson County Developmental Supports
- Matt Fletcher, Associate Executive Director, InterHab

### <u>2:45 p.m.</u> KanCare Oversight Considerations

- Anna Lambertson, Executive Director, Kansas Health Consumer Coalition
- Nick Wood, Systems Change Coordinator and Lead Investigator, Disability Rights Center of Kansas
- Sky Westerlund, Executive Director, Kansas Chapter of the National Association of Social Workers
- Tom Laing, Executive Director, InterHab
- David Wilson, Past President, AARP Kansas

#### Written Only:

- Suzanne Wikle, Director of Policy and Research, Kansas Action For Children
- Mitzi McFatrich, Executive Director, Kansas Advocates for Better Care

# 3:30 p.m. Approval of Minutes; Discussion of Committee Recommendations

# 5:00 p.m. Adjournment