## TENTATIVE AGENDA\*

## LEGISLATIVE BUDGET COMMITTEE

Monday, October 10, 2011 Room 351-S—Statehouse

- 10:00 a.m. State General Fund update
  - Alan Conroy, Director, Kansas Legislative Research Department
- 10:15 a.m. School funding for out-of-state children
  - Dale Dennis, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Education
- <u>10:30 a.m.</u> Statutory review of Affordable Airfares program
  - Staff overview
  - Jason Glasrud, Special Assistant, Department of Commerce
  - Kristey Williams, Mayor city of Augusta, Chair of Regional Economic Area Partnership (REAP)

## 12:00 noon Lunch

- 1:30 p.m. Study the cost effectiveness and health benefits of providing dental benefits to adult Medicaid recipients
  - Staff overview
  - Barb Langner, Medicaid Director, Department of Health and Environment
  - Tanya Dorf Brunner, Executive Director, Oral Health Kansas
  - Karlene Ketola, Executive Director, Michigan Oral Health Coalition
  - David Sanford, CEO, GraceMed Health Clinic

<sup>\*</sup> Any individual with a disability may request accommodation in order to participate in committee meetings. Requests for accommodation should be made at least two working days in advance of the meeting by contacting Legislative Administrative Services at (785) 296-2391 TTY: 711

- Letty Seidl, Nursing Home Dental Hygienist
- Chad Austin, Vice President Government Relations, Kansas Hospital Association
- Written Testimony
  - Krista Postai, CEO Community Health Center of Southeast Kansas
  - Anna Lambertson, Executive Director, Kansas Health Consumer Coalition
  - Cindy Luxem, President and CEO, Kansas Health Care Association
  - o Ron Gaches, Kansas Dental Hygienists' Association
  - Kevin Robertson, Executive Director, Kansas Dental Association
  - o DeDe Behrens, DDS
  - John Fales, DDS
  - o Brenda Sharpe, President, The REACH Healthcare Foundation
  - Jessica Hembree, Program and Policy Officer, Health Care Foundation of Greater Kansas City
  - William Craig, President and CEO, Lakemary Center
  - Tom Laing, Executive Director, InterHab

## 3:30 p.m. Committee Discussions