2012 Kansas Statutes

25-4001. Terms of certain state officers. The governor, lieutenant governor, secretary of state, attorney general, state treasurer and commissioner of insurance shall be elected for terms of four (4) years, to begin on the second Monday of January next after their election, and until their successors are elected and qualified.

History: L. 1973, ch. 153, § 1; L. 1977, ch. 135, § 2; July 1.