TENTATIVE AGENDA*

CONFIRMATION OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

December 13, 2016

Morning Session

Room 548-S—Statehouse

10:00 a.m. Welcome

10:05 a.m. **APPOINTMENTS**

Richard Carlson, Secretary of Transportation

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve at the pleasure of the Governor. Predecessor: Mike King

Tim Keck, Secretary for Aging and Disability Services

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve at the pleasure of the Governor. Predecessor: Kari Bruffett

Joseph Norwood, Secretary of Corrections

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve at the pleasure of the Governor. Predecessor: Ray Roberts

 Debra Beavers, Director, Alcoholic Beverage Control, Kansas Department of Revenue

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve at the pleasure of the Secretary of Revenue. Predecessor: Dean Reynoldson

 Beverly Gossage, Member, State Board of Indigents' Defense Services

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a three-year term ending January 15, 2019. Predecessor: Jaime Rogers

Rodney Miller, Member, Pooled Money Investment Board

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending March 15, 2020. Predecessor: Eric Meyers

^{*} Any individual with a disability may request accommodation in order to participate in committee meetings. Requests for accommodation should be made at least two working days in advance of the meeting by contacting Legislative Administrative Services at (785) 296-2391 TTY: 711

Dr. Romano Delcore, Member, University of Kansas Hospital Authority

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a partial fouryear term ending March 15, 2018. Predecessor: Robert Honse

REAPPOINTMENTS

Shari Albrecht, Member, State Corporation Commission

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending March 15, 2020.

Dr. Kirk Benson, Member, University of Kansas Hospital Authority

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending March 15, 2018.

Frank Carson, Member, State Banking Board

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a three-year term ending March 15, 2019.

Barbara Hickert, Long-term Care Ombudsman

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending March 15, 2020.

Kurt Knutson, Member, State Banking Board

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a three-year term ending March 15, 2019.

Casey Lair, Member, Pooled Money Investment Board

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending March 15, 2020.

David Moses, Member, Kansas Racing and Gaming Commission

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending January 15, 2020.

Norman Pishny, Member, State Banking Board

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a three-year term ending March 15, 2019

 Roman Rodriguez, Member, State Board of Indigents' Defense Services

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a three-year term ending January 15, 2019.

• Suzanne Valdez, Member, Crime Victims Compensation Board

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending March 15, 2020.

Committee Discussion and Action

Adjournment