## 2016 Kansas Statutes

**75-7202.** Information technology executive council; membership and organization; mileage. (a) There is hereby established the information technology executive council which shall be attached to the office of information technology services for purposes of administrative functions.

(b) The council shall be composed of 17 voting members as follows: The secretary of administration; two cabinet agency heads; one noncabinet agency head; the director of the budget; the executive chief information technology officer; the legislative chief information technology officer; the judicial chief information technology officer and the judicial administrator of the Kansas supreme court; the executive director of the Kansas board of regents; the commissioner of education; two representatives of cities; two representatives of counties; the network manager of the information network of Kansas (INK); and one representative from the private sector who is a chief executive officer or chief information technology officer. The chief information technology architect shall be a nonvoting member of the council. The two cabinet agency heads, the noncabinet agency head, the representatives of cities, the representatives of counties and the representative from the private sector shall be appointed by the governor for a term not to exceed 18 months. Upon expiration of an appointed member's term, the member shall continue to hold office until the appointment of a successor. Nonappointed members shall serve ex officio.

(c) The chairperson of the council shall be drawn from the chief information technology officers, with each chief information technology officer serving a one-year term. The term of chairperson shall rotate among the chief information technology officers on an annual basis.
(d) The council shall hold meetings and hearings in the city of Topeka or at such other places as the council designates, on call of the chairperson or on request of four or more members.

(e) Members of the council may not appoint an individual to represent them on the council and only members of the council may vote.

(f) Members of the council shall receive mileage, tolls and parking as provided in K.S.A. 75-3223, and amendments thereto, for attendance at any meeting of the council or any subcommittee meeting authorized by the council.

History: L. 1998, ch. 182, § 2; L. 2001, ch. 116, § 2; L. 2013, ch. 62, § 30; July 1.