2010 Session Stan Assignment	ເວ	Nalisas Le	gisialive ixe	;Searci	i Departinent Jai	ilualy 24, 2010	
Standing Committees		Time		Room			
Senate Agriculture and Natural Re		8:30-9:30 a.m.			Raney Gilliland, Jessa Farmer		
Senate Commerce		8:30-9:30 a.			Reed Holwegner, Edward Penner		
Senate Transportation		8:30-9:30 a.m.		546-S	6-S Jill Shelley, Whitney Howard		
House Appropriations		9:00-11:00 a.m.		112-N	David Fye, Ashley Stites, J.G. Scott		
House Federal and State Affairs		9:00-10:30 a.m.		346-S	Joanna Dolan, Jordan Milholland		
House Energy, Utilities and Telecom		9:00-10:30 a.m. (M/W)		582-N	Heather O'Hara, James Fisher		
House Financial Institutions and Pensions		9:00-10:30 a.m. (M/W)		281-N	Melissa Renick, Dylan Dear		
House Government, Technology, & Security		9:00-10:30 a.m. (M/W)		218-N	Natalie Nelson, Isaac Elyacharshuster		
House Children & Seniors		9:00-10:30 a.m. (Tu/Th)		218-N	Iraida Orr, Bob Gallimore		
House Insurance		9:00-10:30 a.m. (Tu/Th)			Melissa Renick, Isaac Elyacharshuster		
House Veterans & Military		9:00-10:30 a.m. (Tu/Th)		152-S	Natalie Nelson, James Fisher		
House Water & Environment		9:00-10:30 a.m. (Tu/Th)		582-N	Heather O'Hara, Karen Kapusta-Pofahl		
Senate Assessment and Taxation		9:30-10:30 a.m.		548-S	Chris Courtwright, Edward Penner		
Senate Ethics, Elections and Local Gov't		9:30-10:30 a.m.			Jill Shelley, Katelin Neikirk		
Senate Financial Institutions and Insurance		9:30-10:30 a.m.			Whitney Howard, Iraida Orr		
Senate Public Health and Welfare		9:30-10:30 a.m.			Erica Haas, Jennifer Ouellette		
Senate Federal and State Affairs		10:30-12:00 noon			Joanna Dolan, Heather O'Hara, Katelin Neikirk		
Senate Judiciary		10:30-12:00 noon			Lauren Mendoza, Bob Gallimore	2 044	
Senate Ways and Means		10:30-12:00 noon			Jennifer Ouellette, Amit Patel, J.G		
Senate Education		1:30-2:30 p.m.			Lauren Mendoza, Isaac Elyachars	huster	
Senate Utilities		1:30-2:30 p.m.		548-S	Erica Haas, Natalie Nelson		
House Commerce, Labor and Economic		4 00 0 00		440 N	D		
Development		1:30-3:00 p.m.		112-N	Reed Holwegner, Chris Courtwrig	jht	
House Corrections and Juvenile Justice		1:30-3:00 p.m.		152-S	Bob Gallimore, Jordan Milholland	ı l	
House Elections		1:30-3:00 p.m. (M/W)		281-N	Joanna Dolan, Katelin Neikirk		
House Local Government		1:30-3:00 p.m. (Tu/Th)		281-N	James Fisher, Joanna Dolan		
House Health and Human Services		1:30-3:00 p.m.			Iraida Orr, Whitney Howard		
House Transportation		1:30-3:00 p.m.			Jill Shelley, Aaron Klaassen		
•		•			Heather O'Hara, James Fisher		
House Agriculture House Education		3:30-5:00 p.m.			·	ward Dannar	
		3:30-5:00 p.m.			Lauren Mendoza, John Hess, Edv Bob Gallimore, Natalie Nelson	varu Periner	
House Judiciary		3:30-5:00 p.m.			•		
House Taxation		3:30-5:00 p.m.		346-S	Chris Courtwright, Reed Holwegn Farmer	iei, Jessa	
Sameta Cardinaration Oversight		On Call					
Senate Confirmation Oversight		On Call			Bob Gallimore, Erica Haas		
Senate Interstate Cooperation	On Call			J.G. Scott, Melissa Renick			
Joint and Select Committees, Tas		Staff					
Administrative Rules and Regulat		Raney Gilliland, Jill Shelley, Jordan Milholland					
Building Construction				row, Steven Wu			
Corrections and Juvenile Justice Oversight			Bob Gallimore, Lauren Mendoza				
Robert G. "Bob" Bethell Home and Community Base			Iraida Orr, Erica Haas, Other Health Policy Staff				
Services and KanCare Oversight	·	•		<u> </u>			
Information Technology			Natalie Nelson, Aaron Klaassen, Amy Deckard				
Kansas Security			Jill Shelley, Aaron Klaassen, James Fisher				
Pensions, Investments and Benefits			Reed Holwegner, Dylan Dear, J.G. Scott				
Special Claims Against the State			Whitney Howard, Natalie Nelson				
State-Tribal Relations			Joanna Dolan, Heather O'Hara				
Child Welfare System Task Force (2017 House Sub. for SB 126)			Bob Gallimore, Iraida Orr, Amy Deckard				
Senate Select Committee on Education Finance			Lauren Mendoza, John Hess, Isaac Elyacharshuster				
House Budget Committees	Time	Room	Staff				
Agriculture & Natural Resources	1:30-3:00 p.			sta-Pof	ahl Jessa Farmer Robbi Mariani	Δmit Patel	
K-12 Education	1:30-3:00 p.m. 346-S		Karen Kapusta-Pofahl, Jessa Farmer, Bobbi Mariani, Amit Patel John Hess, Edward Penner, J.G. Scott				
			Steven Wu, Dylan Dear, Isaac Elyacharshuster, Bobbi Mariani,				
General Government 1:30-3:00 p.m		m. 218-N	Jennifer Ouellette, Amit Patel, Ashley Stites				
Higher Education	Higher Education 3:30-5:00 p.m. 28						
			Amy Deckard, Jessa Farmer, David Fye, Jennifer Ouellette, Amit				
Social Services 3:30-5:00 p.n		m. 144-S	Patel, Ashley Stites				
Transportation and Public Safety 3:30-5:00 p.r		m. 142-S	Aaron Klaassen, Isaac Elyacharshuster, Dylan Dear, Steven Wu				
	0.00 0.00 p.						
Legislative	On Call		J.G. Scott				