SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON NATURAL RESOURCES

Senate	House
Senator Jeff Longbine, Chairperson Senator Marci Francisco Senator Dan Goddard Senator Dan Kerschen Senator Carolyn McGinn	Representative Ron Highland, Vice- chairperson Representative J.R. Claeys Representative John Eplee Representative Shannon Francis Representative Annie Kuether Representative Jason Probst
Kansas Legislative Research Department	Office of Revisor of Statutes
Heather O'Hara Jessa Farmer Victoria Potts	Tamera Lawrence Kyle Hamilton Amelia Kovar-Donohue

STUDY TOPIC

The Committee is directed to:

- Review the flood damage caused by 2019 flooding events concerning:
 - The relationships between local, state, tribal, and federal entities regarding flood control and flood prevention, including state compacts;
 - The role of state government in flood control and response to flooding events; and
 - The availability and need of resources.

Approved Meeting Days: 2 days