## SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. 1612

A Concurrent Resolution relating to the adjournment of the senate and house of representatives for a period during the 2019 regular session of the legislature.

Be it resolved by the Senate of the State of Kansas, the House of Representatives concurring therein: That the legislature shall adjourn at the close of business of the daily session convened on April 5, 2019, and shall reconvene on May 1, 2019, pursuant to adjournment of the daily session convened on April 5, 2019; and

Be it further resolved: That the secretary of the senate and the chief clerk of the house of representatives and employees specified by the director of legislative administrative services for such purpose shall attend to their duties each day during such period of adjournment, Sundays excepted, for the purpose of receiving messages from the governor and conducting such other business as may be required; and

Be it further resolved: That members of the legislature shall not receive the per diem compensation and subsistence allowances provided for in K.S.A. 46-137a(a) and (b), and amendments thereto, for any day within a period in which both houses of the legislature are adjourned for more than two days, Sundays excepted; and

Be it further resolved: That members of the legislature attending a legislative meeting of whatever nature when authorized pursuant to law, or by the legislative coordinating council, the president of the senate or the speaker of the house of representatives, and members of a conference committee attending a meeting of the conference committee authorized by the president of the senate and the speaker of the house of representatives during any period of adjournment for which members are not authorized compensation and allowances pursuant to K.S.A. 46-137a, and amendments thereto, shall receive compensation and travel expenses or allowances as provided by K.S.A. 75-3212, and amendments thereto.

I hereby certify that the above Concurrent Resolution originated in the Senate, and was adopted by that body	
	President of the Senate.
	Secretary of the Senate.
Adopted by the House	
	Speaker of the House.
	Chief Clerk of the House.