By Senator Hensley

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION ratifying the State of Disaster Emergency declarations issued by Governor Laura Kelly and providing for the continuation thereof for the entire 105 counties of Kansas on and after March 12, 2020, through January 25, 2021.

WHEREAS, On March 12, 2020, and April 30, 2020, Governor Laura Kelly issued State of Disaster Emergency declarations in response to confirmed cases of novel coronavirus (COVID-19) in the state of Kansas and considers that a public health emergency exists within the state of Kansas. The United States Centers for Disease Control and Prevention identifies the potential public health threat posed by COVID-19 both globally and in the United States as "high," and the United States Department of Health and Human Services declared a public health emergency for COVID-19 beginning January 27, 2020. The World Health Organization declared a global pandemic on March 11, 2020: Now, therefore,

Be it resolved by the Senate of the State of Kansas, the House of Representatives concurring therein: That the State of Disaster Emergency declarations issued on March 12, 2020, and April 30, 2020, for the entire 105 counties of Kansas in accordance with K.S.A. 48-924, and amendments thereto, are hereby ratified and continued in force and effect on and after March 12, 2020, through January 25, 2021.