Journal of the House

THIRD DAY

HALL OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, TOPEKA, KS, Wednesday, January 12, 2022, 11:00 a.m.

The House met session pro forma pursuant to adjournment with Speaker Ryckman in the chair.

INTRODUCTION OF BILLS AND CONCURRENT RESOLUTIONS

The following bills were introduced and read by title:

HB 2477, AN ACT concerning governmental response to COVID-19; relating to health and healthcare; renewing provisions of law authorizing expanded practice by certain healthcare professionals; providing for exceptions thereto; suspending certain licensure and other requirements for adult care homes; amending K.S.A. 2021 Supp. 48-966 and repealing the existing section, by Committee on Judiciary.

HB 2478, AN ACT concerning roads and highways; designating a portion of United States highway 166 as the SGT Evan S Parker memorial highway, by Representative Rhiley.

REFERENCE OF BILLS AND CONCURRENT RESOLUTIONS

The following bills were referred to committees as indicated:

Transportation: HB 2475, HB 2476.

CHANGE OF REFERENCE

Speaker Ryckman announced the withdrawal of **HB 2472** from Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice and referral to Committee on Transportation and Public Safety Budget.

Also, the withdrawal of **HB 2281** from Committee on Appropriations and re-referral to Committee on Health and Human Services.

MESSAGE FROM THE GOVERNOR

January 7, 2022

Messages to the Kansas House of Representatives:

Enclosed herewith is Executive Directive No. 22-548 for your information.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTIVE NO. 22-548 Concerning Authorizing Personnel Transactions

> Laura Kelly Governor

REPORT ON ENROLLED RESOLUTIONS

HR 6020, HR 6021 reported correctly enrolled and properly signed on January 12, 2022.

ELECTION OF CAUCUS OFFICER

The members of the majority party met and caucused and have selected Tori Marie Arnberger as Majority Whip to fill the vacancy created by the temporary leave of absence for military duty of Blake Carpenter.

On motion of Rep. Hawkins, the House adjourned pro forma until 11:00 a.m. on Thursday, January 13, 2022.

JENNY HAUGH, JULIA WERNER, Journal Clerk. SUSAN W. KANNARR, Chief Clerk.